The Power Of Talent

The very latest news updates

From across our global network

Directorate Change: Appointment of Chairman

Harvey Nash is pleased to announce that Julie Baddeley, Senior Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, will be appointed Non-Executive Chairman with effect from the close of the Annual General Meeting in 2013.

Julie joined the Group in September 2011. She is currently a Non-Executive Director of Greggs Plc and Chrysalis VCT plc and has previously served on a number of boards including Camelot Group plc and Spice plc. She has extensive company experience of executive and non-executive roles in some of the UK's leading organisations, both in the public and private sectors. Julie also has particular expertise in the professional services sector and in corporate strategy gained during her time as a senior executive with Accenture.

The Board has commenced a search for a replacement Independent Non-Executive Director and Ian Davies, Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee, will take on the role of Senior Independent Non-Executive Director with effect from the close of the Annual General Meeting in 2013.

The Board confirms that there are no additional matters requiring disclosure under Rule 9.6.13 of the Listing Rules.

Albert Ellis, Chief Executive of Harvey Nash, commented:

"Whilst Ian Kirkpatrick won't be retiring until the AGM next year, on behalf of everyone at Harvey Nash, I would like to take this opportunity to thank Ian for his expertise, support and guidance during his tenure as Chairman. Harvey Nash has been transformed in the time he has led the company with the Group growing its revenues and profits in eight out of the last nine years. He will be greatly missed and we wish him well for the future.

"We are delighted to welcome Julie to the role; her in-depth experience at the highest level of some of the UK's leading companies, and in chairing numerous Boards and committees, will stand her and Harvey Nash in good stead as we continue to grow the business and deliver value to our shareholders."
14 December 2012


Harvey Nash Tel: 020 7333 2635
Albert Ellis, Chief Executive Officer
Richard Ashcroft, Group Finance Director

College Hill Tel: 020 7457 2020
Mark Garraway, Helen Tarbet